ETL Friday! Jacob’s Journey…

Hi, All, Jacob shares how he gained his life back when he decided to take control and gain his health!

Here’s Jacob’s inspiring story of commitment and reward(s) 🙂

I have always struggled with my weight. Well, struggled is probably not the right word. Back when I weighed 275pounds, and during my whole climb up there, I did not fight the gain, I just let it happen.I always knew I was fat and it made me depressed and really damaged my confidence.

Finally, once I capped out at my highest weight, I decided to do something about it. I started to cut out some of the most calorically dense foods in my diet and lost about twenty or twenty-five pounds; quickly, though, I hit a standstill.

Being that this was a point in my life where changes were being made, I decided to become a vegetarian for ethical reasons. As I cut out animal products, my weight began to drop a bit. Then, I started looking into veganism and came across a website called VeganBodybuilding.com, where I learned about Dr. Fuhrman and also saw many fit and buff vegan athletes.

I appreciate fit bodies and always have, but always thought it impossible for me to have one. I began to believe I could and realized that a vegan diet and the nutritarian way are both great tools for going about this. I implemented some nutritarian concepts and began my journey into veganism.

My weight plummeted and I felt more energetic than I ever have. I stayed at my pseudo-nutritarian diet for a couple of years or so, hitting another standstill after dropping down to 160 pounds, then back up to 180 or so hovering around there for awhile.

After some frustration with my weight again, I decided to adopt the nutritarian lifestyle completely. I stopped eating several small meals a day and switched to three per day with an after workout green smoothie, as well as another green smoothie in the morning. My weight dropped down to 165, my leanest weight yet. At this time, I had more muscle than when I weighed 160, so I looked a lot better.

Also, depression has always been a struggle for me, but when I finally went full-Fuhrman, it went away completely. I am content with myself and my life almost constantly now and each day is a joy and adventure.

The nutritarian diet helped me far beyond just losing weight. My sexual endurance and desire also increased, almost too much, if I do say so myself.

My weight no longer fluctuates and I do not have to watch a scale anymore. Now, if only the lifestyle could do something about excess skin. In time, maybe…

Thanks, Jacob, for showing us how commitment and stick-to-it-iveness leads to rewards beyond expectations.

Personally, I relate a lot to your allusion to contentment: That is often a word I use to describe my sense of peace and satiety with life.

Continued success and more rewards to you! Here’s to healthy body, mind, and soul.

Greens ‘n’ Cheers! 😀

Feel free to contact me 🙂 and contribute to ETL Friday! and inspire Us!

Strix

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

2 Comments

  1. Jana said,

    December 28, 2009 at 9:13 am

    Hi Jacob,
    Thanks for your inspiring story! I have noticed that ETL has helped my depression as well. Of course, it could be all of the weight I have lost too!! Nothing feels better than being fit and lean. Good luck to you. I am blogging my way through Dr. Fuhrman’s book Eat For Health (Julie and Julia style). Check it out! http://janadrjoel.blogspot.com/
    Jana
    :O)

  2. May 22, 2010 at 10:58 am

    […] So what do you think? Has your your sexual health/associations improved via healthful foods? Jacob seems to believe so! […]


Leave a Reply

