How Green Was My Smoothie…

gjgs_2_

Pretty darned green! Another Super Cruciferrific GJGS

Ahh, never do my GJGS’s fail me. My 36-ounce Green Juicie Green Smoothie consisted of…

Waterbless

watercress-28Waterbless Gams and Toots (iesPhotobucket )ย  …

watercress_roots-5

Collard me green

collards-2

Dino-mo Kale

chips_fresh-kale_torn-2

Bok’s Choice (Grade A)…

bok-choy_adult

Fruit:

Pome granted

pomegranate_arils

I got them Blues…(the good kind, Y’All)

blueberries_bowl-2

Rasps (Red American Splendor Princesses)…

raspberries_z-15

Oh, Meyers

meyers_rg_lmns-1-copy_med

No-Flaws berries

strawberries_fresh-48

HarbinGinger (of health-wealth)

ginger-2-copy

and, of course ๐Ÿ˜‰ …

IMG_0014_14


YUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUMYUM

Greens areย  green_moneybag4

Strix

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

13 Comments

  1. Argent said,

    May 14, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    What’s the last ingredient?????

    • poxacuatl said,

      May 14, 2009 at 2:58 pm

      Oh, You mean I shoulda put this as a “What Is It?” ????? ๐Ÿ˜€
      I’m not telling … ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Argent said,

    May 14, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    Ah, a challenge!

    My best guess: Chia seeds, magnified.

    • poxacuatl said,

      May 15, 2009 at 7:14 am

      Cheater ๐Ÿ˜›

      Look like li’l eggs, ha? I think they’re so pretty! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Argent said,

    May 15, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Why am I a cheater? ‘Cause I went and took a good close look at my chia seeds? ๐Ÿ˜›

    • poxacuatl said,

      May 15, 2009 at 4:11 pm

      Lol! With a magnifying glass ๐Ÿ˜›
      Oh, hey, I’m gonna start running again :D.Well, not running. I’m going to just jog. My plan — ’cause I know myself — is to start by fast walking, including some hills for a week; then I’ll start a jog/walk phase, then, work from there. It’s been over a year! I ran for about 15 years straight!! Don’t want to distance, though; just need the bone bearing…I used to have massive ankleage :D. I can see they’ve slimmed somewhat ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Ick. Nothing worse than skinny ankles! Haha. Okay, maybe a few worse things ๐Ÿ˜€ Wish me luck. I need it!

  4. Robin said,

    May 17, 2009 at 3:51 am

    Wow! Where do you get such beautiful Meyer lemons? The ones we get here never look that gorgeous.

    • poxacuatl said,

      May 27, 2009 at 1:56 pm

      I think I got those from a friend’s tree ๐Ÿ™‚ There are lotsa lemon trees in Southern Cali. When they are orangey like that it’s like summer in a scent :).

  5. Argent said,

    May 21, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    Sorry I missed your message.

    Best of luck!!!

    How’s it going so far??

  6. Mr. Curious said,

    May 22, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    VERY NICE!

  7. Argent said,

    May 27, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Awesome, Ms. Fleet Feet!

    Thanks — Just saw Picks’ reply.


Leave a Reply

