New Fabric…

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I recieved my order of hemp-cotton fabrics and cotton threads from NearSea Naturals on Friday. They are just beautiful! I am very grateful they allowed me to order such small amounts — 1 yard each of three fabrics and some organic cotton thread.

The feel is soft and appears to be very strong. I love them!
Here is a closeup of the fabrics: Featherweight Natural Hemp-Cotton Jersey, Natural Hemp-Organic Cotton Muslin, and Lighter Natural Hemp-Cotton Jersey.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

My only problem is that I wanted everything organic :(. This, of course, was MY mistake! Oh, well, next time I’ll be more careful. I thought I was ordering organic, but it appears only the middle fabric was.

Closeup of the organic cotton threads:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I am anxious to work with these! Such beautiful fabric makes me wish I was better at sewing :^).

I’ve been going over NearSea’s offerings and I am getting sucked in! They have so many nice-looking/soundiing fabrics…I’m SO-oooooo tempted! Maybe next time ;^O

Okay, I just HAD to add these cutie-pie pics: Presenting, Noodles, in Spring-pink linen ;^)

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Strix_

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

3 Comments

  1. Lisa said,

    March 27, 2014 at 12:02 am

    I love your sprout bags! Organic hemp is a little hard to find. May I ask where you buy your fabric? I think I may have found one source but it doesn’t say whether or not it’s organic.

  2. Lisa said,

    March 27, 2014 at 12:05 am

    Oops, I just found where you wrote where you get yours right after posting my comment…. sorry


Leave a Reply

